special session Welcome Notes Important Links Contact Us Tours Accommodation Exhibition Registration Programme&Speakers Call For Paper/Poster/Demo About ACE 2004 Organizing Committee Home Prizes Program and Schedule Demos

Special Session


ACM ACE 2005 , Special Session Game Technologies and Design

The computer gaming industry has experienced exponential growth in recent years. Rapid advances in technology and computer science are producing games, which are increasingly entertaining and impressive. The purpose of this special session on Games Technologies and Design is to bring together games researchers, and developers, to present and discuss their latest work relating to games technology.

This special session was organized by the Special Sessions Chair: Abdennour El Rhalibi.

Special Session Keynote Speaker

Prof. Craig Lindley

Craig Lindley is the Professor of Game Development at the Institution for Technology, Art and New Media, University of Gotland (HGO), and Guest Professor of Media Technology at Blekinge Technical University (BTH), Sweden. He has previously worked as research manager, Zero Game Studio, The Interactive Institute, Sweden (2001 to 2003), Chief Scientist, Starlab NV/SA, Brussels, Belgium (2000-2001), and Principle Research Scientist, CSIRO Mathematical and Information Sciences, Australia (1989 to 2000). Craig Lindley has subject responsibility for the core subject of game design and development within the HGO 3-year undergraduate game education programs, and leads the game research group at the university. He is also the research leader of two work packages within the EU Integrated Project on Pervasive Gaming (IPerG) and examiner for a new PhD in Digital Games at BTH.

The papers are reviewed by the Special Sessions Committee. Papers are to be published in the ACE Proceedings in the Special Session Section.

Special Sessions International Review Committee:
Dominique Archambault (France), Robert Askwith (UK), Christian Bauckhage (CA), Ahmed BinSubaih (UK), Jonathan Blow (US), Daut Daman (Malaysia), Pedro Demasi (Brazil), Guillaume Denis (FR), Abdennour El Rhalibi (UK), Dave England (UK), Dragos Datcus (Netherland), Jaroslaw Francik (Poland), Martin Hanneghan (UK), Robin Hunicke (US), Pierre Jouvelot (FR), Borje Felipe Fernandes Karlsson (Brazil), Craig Lindley (Sweden), Alasdair MacLeod (UK), Marek Mittman (Poland), Adriano Joaquim de Oliveira Cruz (Brazil), Yoshihiro Okada (JP),Damien Olivier (France), Ian Parberry (US), Rubem Pereira (UK), Marco Roccetti (IT), Tim Roden (US), Leon Rothkrantz (Netherland), Adam Szarowicz (UK), Christian Thurau (GER), Jason Chown (UK)


Contact Us